Home » Sports » Clare unchanged for replay
Clare followers will again be looking to Conor McGrath for vital scores in Sunday's league final replay Photograph by John Kelly.

Clare unchanged for replay

Clare have named an unchanged team from that which started last week for Sunday’s Allianz hurling league final replay against Waterford at Thurles (throw in at 3.30p.m.).

A positional change sees Darach Honan named at wing forward with Peter Duggan chosen at full forward.

However, it remains to be seen what way the team will line up on the day and if there will, again be a sweeper system in operation on the day.

The team named for duty is Patrick Kelly (Inagh-Kilnamona); Oisín O’Brien (Clonlara), Pat O’Connor (Tubber), Cian Dillon (Crusheen) – Joint Captain; Brendan Bugler (Whitegate), Conor Cleary (Miltown St.Josephs), David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona); David Reidy (Éire Óg), Colm Galvin (Clonlara); Darach Honan (Clonlara), Tony Kelly (Ballyea) – Joint Captain, Aaron Cunningham (Wolfe Tones); Podge Collins (Cratloe), Peter Duggan (Clooney Quin), Conor McGrath (Cratloe).

By Seamus Hayes

Check Also

Ryan Recalls Glory Days For St Flannan’s Harty Hurling

When St Flannan’s were in their Harty Cup pomp early in the millennium, one man …

error: Content is protected !!