Home » Sports » Strong Clare team for NHL opener

Strong Clare team for NHL opener


Clare Senior Hurling Joint Managers Donal Moloney and Gerry O’Connor have named their starting 15 to face Tipperary in the Round 1 of the   National Hurling League at Cusack Park in Ennis at 2.00pm on Sunday.


The team is:

1. Donal Tuohy (Crusheen)

2. Jack Browne (Ballyea)
3. Conor Cleary (St Josephs Miltown)
4. Patrick O’Connor (Tubber)

5. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)
6. David McInerney (Tulla)
7. Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge)

8. Colm Galvin (Clonlara)
9. Tony Kelly (Ballyea)

10. Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge)
11. John Conlon (Clonlara)
12. David Reidy (Éire Óg Inis)

13. Shane O Donnell (Éire Óg Inis)
14. Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin)
15. Conor McGrath (Cratloe)

16. Ronan Taaffe (Tubber)
17. Mikey O’Malley (Kilmaley)
18. Gearoid O’Connell (Ballyea)
19. Ian Galvin (Clonlara)
20. Daragh Corry (Tulla)
21. Podge Collins (Cratloe)
22. Niall Deasy (Ballyea)
23. Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin)
24. Cathal O’Connell (Clonlara)
25. Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
26. Mikey O’Neill (Kilmaley)

Referee: Alan Kelly (Galway)

Check Also

Competitors race towards their bikes at the start of the Brompton World Championships in London.

Brompton World Championships – again

Another year, another Brompton World Championship but unfortunately, this year I didn’t manage to win …