Home » Sports » Minor A hurling champions bow out
Inagh-Kilnamona regained the under 21 A hurling title at Cusack Park this afternoon

Minor A hurling champions bow out

One hundred and forty scores were registered this Friday evening as the four minor A hurling championship quarter finals provided lots of entertainment.

There will be new title holders this year after champions Broadford/Smith O’Briens were beaten by Clarecastle, the magpies winning on a final scoreline of 1-16 to 1-13.

Extra time was needed in one of the games and here a fancied Bodyke/O’Callaghans Mills suffered a one point loss to St. Josephs Doora -Barefield who won on a final scoreline of 5-14 to 3-19.

Inagh-Kilnamona travelled to Sixmilebridge and justified favouritism when winning on a scoreline of 0-21 to 2-10 while, in the remaining game, Kilmaley justified their rating as favourites with a 2-19 to 1-13 win over Cratloe.

The semi-finals will be played next weekend and the pairings will be decided on Monday night.

Meanwhile there was a round of games in the group stage in the minor B championships. Crusheen-Tuber continued their impressive form with a 5-22 to 1-10 win over Eire Og, Scariff-Ogonnelloe were 6-15 to 5-13 winners over Newmarket and Clooney-Quin overcame Ballyea, 3-11 to 1-14 while Tulla and Feakle-Killanena shared the spoils in a 1-13 each draw.

By Seamus Hayes

Check Also

Clare And Tipperary Set For Munster LGFA Intermediate Showdown

Clare and Tipperary renew rivalries once more this weekend in the Munster Ladies Intermediate Football …