Ennistymon Credit Union
Home » Sports » Kilrush win badminton league title

Kilrush win badminton league title

KILRUSH Badminton Club won the Clare division five badminton senior league recently when they defeated An Droichead.  It was a tough match with some very close sets.
Since last November Kilrush have played Carrigaholt, Kilmihil, Miltown Malbay and An Droichead in the league final. The panel includes: Avril Wade, Paula Moody, Lillian Griffin, Kathleen Donnellan, Eve Brennan, David Wade, Gino Varghese, David Nicholls, Tony Hally, Pat Fitzpatrick and Jimmy Dobson. 
Kilrush will now participate in the Munster division 5 final next Sunday.
The charity league hosted by Kilrush Badminton Club, in aid of the Friends of Clare Mental Health Services, is still in progress with Kilmihil, Carrigaholt, Miltown Malbay and Kilrush battling it out for the the Kilrush Credit Union trophy. 
The league is due to finish on May 26. Paul Moody, Andy Small, Margaret Canny, Helena Crowley, Helen Finucane, Caroline Smyth are part of the panel for this tournament along with the squad members mentioned above.
Meanwhile David Wade and Tony Hally recently qualified for the Munster championships in the mens’ singles and mens’ doubles.

About News Editor

Check Also

Ennis ladies lead the pack as five join up with Munster

Aoife Corey, Alana McInerney, Chisom Ugweru and Eilish Cahill all received call ups to the …