Home » Sports » Five changes to minor hurling team
Cyril Lyons.

Five changes to minor hurling team

The Clare minor team to fave Limerick in the Munster minor hurling semi-final this Wednesday evening shows five changes in personnell from that which comfortably overcame Waterford in the opening round at the beginning of April.

Omitted are corner backs Cian McInerney and Conor Ferns, midfielder Cathal Darcy and forwards Gearoid Cahill and Conor Tierney. They are replaced by Sean Crowley, Bradley Higgins, Eoin Fitzpatrick, Riain Considine and Paul Corry.

The game throws in a 7.30p.m and extra time will be played in the event of a draw. The winners will go through to the provincial final on Sunday week where they will play either Cork or Tipperary who play this Thursday evening in the second semi-final.

The team is Eamonn Foudy (Inagh-Kilnamona); Sean Crowley (Kilmihil) Ross Hayes (Crusheen), Bradley Higgins (Kilmaley); Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe), Cian Minogue (Bodyke), Aidan McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona); Keith White (Inagh-Kilnamona) Lee Brack (Clarecastle); Tiernan Agnew (Sixmilebridge) ,Riain Considnne (Cratloe), Eoin Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona); Paul Corry (Sixmilebridge), Gary Cooney (O’Callaghans Mills), Breffni Horner (Crusheen).

Subs; Ronan Callinan (Kilmihil); Cian McInerney (Inagh-Kilnamona0, Conor Ferns (Wolfe Tones), Eoghan Wallace (Clarecastle), Colin Haugh (Ruan), Tom O’Rourke (Kilmaley), Conor Tierney (Doora-Barefield), Gearoid Cahill (Corofin), Killian McDermott (Clarecastle).

By Seamus Hayes

About News Editor


Check Also

Clare SFC & Clare IFC Round Two Previews With Derrick Lynch

The race for the 2019 Clare Senior Football championship gathers pace this weekend with the …

error: Content is protected !!