Home » Regional » South Clare » Clare Election
Mike Torpey keeping an eye on Peadar Kelly and his brother Fintan as they tally results on computer during the election count at The West county Hotel, Ennis. Photograph by John Kelly.

Clare Election

In the Killaloe area, Joe Cooney of Fine Gael , as expected, will be comfortably elected, as will Independent Michael Begley.  Next home will be Tony O Brien, Fianna Fail and Pat Hayes of Fianna Fail.

At this stage, it appears that outgoung Mayor of Clare Joe Arkins of Fine Gael will have a fight on his hands to retain his seat.

Liam Wiley, Fianna Fail and Pat Burke of Fine Gael are among those who will be in contention for the remaining seats.

[doptg id=”14″]

About John Kelly


Check Also

Cathaoirleach of Clare County Council Michael Begley. Photograph by John Kelly.

council prepare application for Springfield Flood Embankment

CLARE County Council are on target to lodge an application for a long-awaited flood embankment …