Home » Lifestyle » Clare darts team on target
Clare darts squad

Clare darts team on target

CLARE darts received another timely boost last week when the county side captured the National shield title at the West County hotel.

Pipped by a single point in their group for championship honours, had beaten Meath, Cork, Louth and Roscommon but lost narrowly to Waterford

In the shield they defeated Kilkenny, Tipperary and Mayo to set up a final meeting with Waterford and this time Clare were the victors.
The County’s B team suffered defeat in the Provincial final.

In the past twelve months, the A team has reached the semi-finals of the West Coast and Cork tournaments. On their way to the title Eoin Lahiff (Kilrush) checked out on 167, James Youdell (Ennistymon) checked out on 134, Adrian Ford (Ennis) had a 154 checkout and Brendan Casey (Kilrush) had a 114 checkout.

Brendan will be a member of the Irish team in the European youths cup in Austria on July 1 next.

The members of the Clare A team which won the national title are Eoin Lahiffe, Daniel O’Brien, James Youdell, Adrian Ford, Leroy Copley, Martin Hall, Brendan Casey, Finbarr Hohey. The team officials were Kevin Corry (manager) and Mary Burke.

The members of the B team are Celtic Fleming, Mike Clancy, Sophie Clancy, Adam Youdell, Mark Clancy, Cian Burke and Roan Power.

About Austin Hobbs


Check Also

COVID-19 Restrictions Mean No Tulla Pipe Band For Clare GAA Senior Finals

Covid-19 restrictions mean that one of the traditional aspects of the biggest days in Clare …