Home » Sports » Primary schools GAA season launched

Primary schools GAA season launched

Sponsor John Galvin, The Clare Champion managing director, with Seán O'Neill, Cumann na mBunscoil chairman and Holy Family school pupils, Paddy Honan, Nzube Okoie, Elina Kovale and Aoife Flouch at the launch of the programme of events for this year.  Photograph by John Kelly


The race for the various primary schools hurling, football, camogie and handball titles is about to commence and last week, the executive committee, based in the Holy Family senior school in Ennis, launched the 2009/2010 fixture schedule.
A comprehensive booklet giving the fixtures for the different divisions has been published and sent out to all the schools
In charge of the different sections are:
Girls’ football: Pat McNamara and John Corbett Knockanean NS.
Boys’ football: Peadar McMahon, Barefield NS and Donal Ó hAiniféin, Gaelscoil Mhichíl Ciosóg
Camogie: Michael Cummins and Chris Morley Clarecastle and Siobhán Marren, Ennis NS.
Hurling: John O’Byrne St Conaire’s NS and Brian Torpey Tulla NS.
Handball: Brian Torpey Tulla NS.
The Clare Primary School Football Board consists of chairman, John Joe McMahon; secretary, Marueen O’Shea; treasurer, Phil Morgan and PRO, Michael O’Connor.
The executive committee comprises Sean O’Neill, chairman; Margaret Cooney, vice-chairperson; Barbara Guilfoyle, secretary; Barbara Gill, assistant secretary; David McCormack, treasurer; Joe Ryan, assistant treasurer; Majella Lillis, PRO and Jillian Bridge, assistant PRO.
Short reports on all games should be forwarded to the organisations public relations officer Majella Lillis each week and Majella can be contacted at majella.lillis@hfs.ennis.tinet.ie. 
The annual equipment sale will be held on Wednesday, October 14, in the Holy Family Hall from 3pm to 4.30pm.

About News Editor

Check Also

Ennis U18.5 girls just pipped in thrilling league semi

It was heartbreak for the Ennis Under 18.5 Girls in the Munster League Semi Final …