Home » Sports » Leaders Coole win again

Leaders Coole win again

Coole FC     4      Bridge Celtic B     0
Coole FC maintained their position at the top of the third division with this comfortable win over Bridge Celtic B.

They led at half time thanks to a goal from the penalty spot by Kyle McCarthy. Shortly before the break they were reduced to ten men when Anthony Coen was sent off.
Despite being a player short, they continued to dominate in the second half when they had goals from Aidan O’Boyle, Jason Grealish and Jason Donovan to seal a fine win.
Coole FC: Shane Hanrahan; Anthony Coppinger, Aidan O’Boyle, Andrew Coen, Dave Franklin; Alex Bruckard, Martin Nestor, Greg Lally, Gerard Fahy; Kyle McCarthy, Dave Cahill.
Subs: Danielo Biento, Jason Grealish, Jason Donovan.
Bridge Celtic B: Paul O’Connell Brendan Nolan, Wesley Fleming Diarmuid Ahern, Noel Enright; Kevin McEvoy Ollie Phillips, Aaron Walsh, Shane Molony Paul Nolan, Alan Kelly;
Sub: James Nolan.

Cooraclare Celtic 3    Bunratty B 1
Cooraclare Celtic kept up their push for promotion with this win over Bunratty B. The visitors started the game well and had a great chance to go ahead when Damien Haugh was pulled down in the box.
Danny McLaughlin’s penalty was saved by the Cooraclare goalkeeper Declan Keane. Cooraclare scored from a corner by Paul Murphy and were 1-0 up at half time. In the second half, Bunratty had their chances, but could not score. Centre half, Andrei Sheynin picked up an injury and with no substitutes, Bunratty were down to 10 men.
Cooraclare popped in another from a poorly marked corner. The scorer was Gearoid Kelly before Paul Murphy had his second. He also scored a brace last week. In the last few minutes, Damien Smith scored a consolation goal for the visitors.
Cooraclare Celtic: Declan Keane; Dermot Kelly, Gearoid Kelly Conor Marrinan, David Keane; Barry Lynch, Gerard O’Brien, Declan McMahon, Paul Lynch; Paul Murphy, Joe Kelly;
Subs: Tommy O’Connor, Barry Nolan;
Bunratty B: Damian Landy, Don Murphy, Andrei Sheynin, Andy Flannery, Brian Sherlock, Dan O’Mahoney, Danny McLoughlin, John Liddane, Damian Smith, Danny Hanson, Damien Haugh.

Shannon Olympic B 3    Tulla United B 0
Shannon Olympic B recorded their first win of the season with a comfortable 3-0 success over Tulla United B on Sunday morning. Olympic B started the match better and took the lead through Kakei Ko’s neat finish after a long kick out from Brian Tierney.
Olympic B began to press for more goals and were unlucky when Vlado Pahuli and Karl Ashveldt both hit the woodwork, Olympic B did, however, take a two goal advantage when Gergorsz Zimja finished off after good work from Kakei Ko. Tulla B were handed a lifeline when awarded a penalty just before half time, but the spot kick was expertly saved by Brian Tierney.
Olympic B always looked in control and added to their advantage when Kakei Ko tapped in after good play by Gregorsz Zimja.
Shannon Olympic B: Brian Tierney, Ronan McGirl, Conor Flynn, Cathal McKee, Declan McManus, Terry O’ Donnell, Cian O’ Brien, Vlado Pahuli, Karl Ashvledt, Gregorsz Zimja, Kakei Ko.
Subs: Dwayne Man for O’ Donnell, Christopher Mulrennan for Gregorsz Zimja.
Tulla United B: Trevor McInerney; John Hagan, Phil Browne, John Horne, Eamonn Howley; Cathal Dinan, Gerry Ryan, Emmet O’Brien, Declan Curran; Owen Ryan, Martin Floyd;
Subs: Brian Murphy, Damian Hanrahan, Brian Canny.


About News Editor

Check Also

Delightful title double for Parteen Under 13s

When titles are rarely captured by a club the delight is evident when in three …