Home » Sports » Junior hurling and football draws

Junior hurling and football draws

The draws for the junior B and C hurling championships and the junior B football championship were made at a meeting of Clare GAA in Clareabbey this Tuesday evening.

Fifteen teams will compete for the B hurling title and they have been divided into four groups, three of four and one of three, from which the top two in each will go on to contest the quarter finals.

Eight teams will compete for the junior B football title and they are divided into two groups of four.

The junior C hurling championship is a knock out competition in which there will be nine teams.

The details are

Junior B football;

Group 1;–Shannon Gaels, Coolmeen, Clarecastle, Kilmihil

Group 2; Doonbeg, St. Breckans, Clonbony, Banner

Junior B hurling

Group 1; Tulla, Eire Og, St. Josephs, Whitegate;

Group 2; Feakle, Smith O’Briens, Tubber, Sixmilebridge;

Group 3; Inagh-Kilnamona, Parteen, Newmarket, Scariff;

Group 4; Kilmaley, Wolfe Tones, Clarecastle

Junior C hurling

Preliminary round; A-St. Josephs v Ruan;

Quarter finals; B; Banner v Clonlara; C; Ogonnelloe v Clonbony; D; Ennistymon v Broadford; E; Killanena v St. Josephs or Ruan;

Semi-finals; B v E and C v D

About News Editor


Check Also

Clare And Tipperary Set For Munster LGFA Intermediate Showdown

Clare and Tipperary renew rivalries once more this weekend in the Munster Ladies Intermediate Football …