Home » Sports » Interesting pairings in u-21 football championship

Interesting pairings in u-21 football championship

Eleven teams will do battle for this season’s under 21 A football championship, the winners of which will receive the Marrinan memorial trophy. There will three preliminary round games with the winners going through to join the remaining five in the quarter finals.

The title holders are Eire Og and they have secured a bye into the quarter finals where they could face the beaten finalists from last year, Ml. Cusacks/Kilfenora/Liscannor who play St. Breckans in the opening round

Nine teams will compete for the B title while there are just four teams in the C competition. Extra time will apply in all games should matches finish level.

The details are

Under 21 A–Preliminary Rounds;  A–St. Breckans v Ml. Cusacks/Kilfenora/Liscannor; B-Cooraclare v Clondegad; C-Ennistymon v Miltown St. Josephs

Quarter Finals; 1–Kilmihil v Cooraclare or Clondegad; 2–Lissycasey v Kilmurry-Ibrickane; 3–Kilrush v Ennistymon or Miltown; 4–St. Breckans or Ml. Cusacks/Kilfenora/Liscannor v Eire Og;

Semi-finals;  1 v 3; 4 v 2

Under 21 B;–Prel. round–A–O’Curry’s/Naomh Eoin v Doonbeg/St.Senans;

Quarter finals–1–A v Cratloe; 2–St.Josephs v Killimer; 3–Clarecastle v Clooney-Quin; 4–Wolfe Tones v Corofin;

Semi-finals–3 v 2; 1 v 4

Under 21 C;–Doonbeg v O’Currys; Coolmeen v Banner

By Seamus Hayes

Check Also

Two Scariff-Ogonnelloe players on club team of the year

TWO Scariff-Ogonnelloe players, Susan Vaughan and Mairéad Scanlan, have been selected on the 2019/2020 AIB …

error: Content is protected !!