Home » Sports » Hurlers make five changes for league quarter-final
Clare and Waterford will be hoping for better conditions tomorrow in their league quarter-final, compared to conditions in the NHL game between Clare and Limerick at Cusack Park two weeks ago. Photograph by John Kelly.

Hurlers make five changes for league quarter-final

THE Clare starting 15 shows five changes from the side that drew with Limerick in their last league game, ahead of Saturday’s league quarter-final against Waterford in Walsh Park.  Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge) makes his first start of the year at corner back in place of Rory Hayes, while Cathal Malone replaces David Fitzgerald at wing back.  Aidan McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona) starts at wing forward in place of Diarmuid Ryan, Gary Cooney (O’Callaghan’s Mills) comes in for Ian Galvin at corner forward, and Aron Shanagher (Wolfe Tones na Sionna) starts at full forward in place of Niall Deasy. Saturday’s game throws in at 3pm.

  1. Donal Tuohy (Crusheen)
  2. Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge)
  3. David McInerney (Tulla)
  4. Jack Browne (Ballyea)
  5. Patrick O’Connor (Tubber) – Captain
  6. Conor Cleary (St. Joseph’s Miltown)
  7. Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge)
  8. Shane Golden (Sixmilebridge)
  9. Colm Galvin (Clonlara)
  10. Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin)
  11. Tony Kelly (Ballyea)
  12. Aidan McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  13. Gary Cooney (O’Callaghan’s Mills)
  14. Aron Shanagher (Wolfe Tones na Sionna)
  15. Podge Collins (Cratloe)


  1. Keith Hogan (Clooney-Quin)
  2. David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona)
  3. Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe)
  4. Niall Deasy (Ballyea)
  5. Michael O’Malley (Kilmaley)
  6. Colin Guilfoyle (Newmarket On Fergus)
  7. Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin)
  8. Cathal McInerney (Cratloe)
  9. David Conroy (St. Joseph’s Doora Barefield)
  10. Michael O’Neill (Kilmaley)
  11. Óisín O’Brien (Clonlara)

Check Also

Battling Banner Downed By The Deise

All Ireland SHC Quarter Final: Waterford 3-27 Clare 3-18 Clare’s 2020 championship came to an …