Car Tourismo Banner
Home » Sports » David McInerney returns to Clare team
David McInerney captained Clare to an easy win over Kerry in the first round of the Munster senior hurling league. Photograph by John Kelly

David McInerney returns to Clare team

Champion Chatter

Tulla’s David McInerney has been named in the Clare team for the first time since last summer’s championship for tomorrow’s league clash with Dublin at Cusack Park.

The 2013 All-Ireland medal winner comes in at corner back for the injured Oisin O’Brien in what is one of three changes in personnell from the side which went down to Tipperary last week.

The other changes are in attack where Ian Galvin, following an impressive showing when introduced at Semple stadium and Peter Duggan are named in the corner forward positions in place of Aaron Cunningham and Cathal McInerney, both of whom are included in the substitutes.

The game throws in at 2p.m. And will be broadcast live on TG4.

The team is Patrick Kelly (Inagh-Kilnamona); David McInerney (Tulla), Cian Dillon (Crusheen) Captain, Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge); Brendan Bugler (Whitegate), Conor Cleary (Miltown St. Josephs), David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona); Jamie Shanahan (Sixmilebridge), David Reidy (Éire Óg); Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge), Podge Collins (Cratloe), John Conlon (Clonlara);nIan Galvin (Clonlara), Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin), Aron Shanagher (Wolfe Tones)

Substitutes: Andrew Fahy (Whitegate), Shane Golden (Sixmilebridge), Cathal McInerney (Cratloe), Patrick Donnellan (O’Callaghan’s Mills), Eoin Quirke (Whitegate), Conor O Donnell (Crusheen), Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona), Shane McNamara (Clooney-Quin), Bobby Duggan (Clarecastle), Aaron Cunningham (Wolfe Tones), Kevin Hehir (Inagh-Kilnamona)

By Seamus Hayes

About News Editor

Check Also

Clubs under starter’s orders for Cusack and Garry Cups

Cusack Cup Division 1 Football League Round 1 Kilmurry Ibrickane v Ennistymon at Páirc Naomh …