Home » Sports » Cratloe’s Chaplin Elected As New Chairman Of Clare GAA
Micheal Hawes of Cratloe was presented with the Jack Daly Cup by Jack Chaplin, club county board delegate and John Ryan, club chairman, following their senior football final at Cusack park. Photograph by John Kelly.

Cratloe’s Chaplin Elected As New Chairman Of Clare GAA

Clare GAA has a new chairman after Cratloe’s Jack Chaplin was elected to the position at the 2020 Annual Convention.

In what is his first appointment to the executive, he overcame PJ McGuane in the race for the position with 116 of the votes, with McGuane picking up 67.

Kieran Keating of Naomh Eoin is the new vice chairman with 92 votes, beating Neil O’Brien (62), Niall Romer (16) and Michael Maher (12).

The Munster Council delegates will be Bernard Keane and John Fawl, with both men edging out Niall Gilligan in the race for the two spots.

Michael Lee (Tubber) and Naoise Jordan (Parteen) will serve as the joint Presidents after agreeing to share the position.

Anne Hayes (Vice-Secretary), Michael Gallagher (Treasurer), Tony Brohan (Vice-Treasurer) and Michael O’Connor (PRO) were all returned unopposed, while Pat Fitzgerald continues as secretary.

The meeting saw Joe Cooney’s five year term as chairman come to an end.


About Colin McGann

Check Also

HURLING: Limerick lay down early derby marker

Munster Hurling Cup Final Limerick 0-27 Clare 0-18 FIRST blood to Limerick following a commanding …