Home » Sports » Clare Team Named For Munster U20 Football Championship Opener v Waterford
Clare U-20 Football Manager Seamus Clancy

Clare Team Named For Munster U20 Football Championship Opener v Waterford

Clare U20 football manager Seamus Clancy has named his side for tomorrow’s Munster championship opener against Waterford in Fraher Field Dungarvan.

Dual star Gearoid Cahill misses out through injury after he suffered a cruciate knee injury which rules him out for the rest of the season.

1 Ronan Callinan R. O Callanain (Kilmihil)

2 Dara Conneey D. O Coingheallaigh (Ennistymon

3 Jayme O Sullivan J. O Suillebhain (Wolfe Tones)

4 Ikem Uguaru. I. Uguaru (Eire-og, Inis)

5 Tieran Hogan T. O hOgain (Ennistymon)

6 Sean Rouine S. O Rouine (Ennistymon)

7 Colm McNeilis (Clondegad) Capt

8 Danny Griffin D. O Griofa (Eire-og, Inis)

9. Dan Keating D. O Ceitin (Kilmihil)

10. Cian McDonough C. McDonnchadha (St Josephs Doora Barefield)

11. Cillian Rouine C. O Rouine (Ennistymon)

12. Sean O Brien S. O Briain (Corofin)

13. Colm O Brien C. O Briain (St Breckans)

14. Diarmuid O Donnell D. O Donaill (Kildysart)

15. Seamus Casey S. O Cathasaigh (Kildysart)

16. Tom O Brien T. O Briain (St Josephs Doora Barefield)

17. Conor DeLoughrey C.DeDubhluachra (St Senans)

18. Conor Downes C. O Dubhaian (Kilmihil)

19. Morgan Garry M. O Fearadhaigh (Clondegad)

20. Joe Miniter S. O Miniter (Kilrush Shamrocks)

21. Alex Muldoon A. O Maolduin (Naomh Eoin)

22. Philip Talty P. O Taltaigh (Eire-og, Inis)

23 Cian Shannon C. O Sionnaigh (Ennistymon)

24. Sean Conway S. O Conbhui (Doonbeg)

extended members of the panel Jason McAuley (Wolfe Tones), Dermot Coughlan (Kilmurry Ibrickane)

Management: Manager: Seamus Clancy, Selectors: L Conneally, Shane Flanagan, Michael Rouine, Eamonn Keane. Kitman: Peadar O Brien, Chris Semetra

About Derrick Lynch


Check Also

“The Response Since We Opened The Doors Again Has Been Incredible”

Derrick Lynch As the country moved into the latest phase of reopening this week, the …