Car Tourismo Banner
Home » Sports » Changes to Clare senior and minor hurling teams
Podge Collins comes into the starting Clare team for Sunday's clash with Limerick Photograph by John Kelly.

Changes to Clare senior and minor hurling teams

Car Tourismo Banner

The Clare senior and minor hurling management teams have announced changes to the starting line ups for Sunday’s crucial games with Limerick from the sides which played Tipperary in Thurles last week

Following their hugely impressive performances when introduced last week, Podge Collins and Seadna Morey have been included in the starting senior line up for Sunday’s game at Cusack Park. They replace David Fitzgerald and Conor McGrath in a side that is otherwise unchanged from that which started last week

The team is Donal Tuohy (Crusheen) Patrick O’Connor (Tubber),  David McInerney (Tulla) Jack Browne (Ballyea); Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge), Conor Cleary (Miltown St. Josephs) , Jamie Shanahan (Sixmilebridge); Colm Galvin (Clonlara), Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge); Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin), Tony Kelly (Ballyea), David Reidy (Éire Óg); Podge Collins (Cratloe), John Conlon (Clonlara). Shane O’Donnell (Éire Óg)

Subs: Andrew Fahy (Whitegate), Rory Hayes (Wolfe Tones), Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona), David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona), Michael O’Malley (Kilmaley), Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin), Niall Deasy (Ballyea), Ian Galvin (Clonlara),Michael O’Neill (Kilmaley), Conor McGrath (Cratloe),Daragh Corry (Tulla)

Meanwhile there is one change in personnell on the minor team which will take on Limerck in the opening game on Sunday from that which lost to Tipperary last week. Conor Hegarty will start at corner forward and in the resultant reshuffle midfielder Tony Butler drops to the substitutes bench

The team is; Cillian O’Brien (Clonlara); Jack Enright (Newmarket) Adam Mungovan (Doora-Barefield), Mike Gough (Smith O’Briens); Darragh Healy (Clarecastle), Dylan McMahon(Clonlara), Jason Griffin (Inagh-Kilnamona); Aidan Moriarty (Clonlara), Gearoid O’Grady (Kilmihil); William Halpin (Tulla), Robin\Mounsey (Ruan), Keelan Guyler (Inagh-Kilnamona); Mark Rodgers (Scariff), Shane Meehan (Banner), Conor Hegarty (Inagh-Kilnamona)

Subs; Shane White (Sixmilebridge); Paddy Donnellan (Broadford, Tony Butler (Doora-Barefield), Jack Minogue (bodyke) Fionn Slattery (bodyke), Josh Brack (Clarecastle), Cian Mulqueen (Broadgord), Cian Galvin (Clarecastle) Ashley Brohan (Ruan)

By Seamus Hayes

About News Editor

Check Also

David Fitzgerald of Clare is congratulated by Brian Lohan, Clare Manager, following their Munster SHC Round Robin, Round 3 game at Thurles. Photograph by John Kelly

Hurling: If the cap Fitz, wear it

Off the back of a memorable championship summer in which Clare encouragingly made their championship …