Home » Tag Archives: one

Tag Archives: one

One change on Clare hurling team

The Clare team to face Kilkenny in round 2 of the Allianxz hurling leaguye at Nowlan Park tomorrow, Sunday shows one change from that which beat Tipperary last week. Podge Collins will start at corner forward in place of his Cratloe clubmate Conor McGrath, a change that was made at half time last week. The substitutes list will see Patrick Kelly and Eoin Quirke replace Ronan Taaffe and Cathal O’Connell Otherwise the team is unchanged ans is Donal Tuohy (Crusheen); Jack Browne (Ballyea), Conor Cleary (Miltown St.Josephs), Patrick O’Connor (Tubber) Captain; David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona), David McInerney (Tulla), Seadna Morey (Sixmilebridge); Colm Galvin (Clonlara), Tony Kelly (Ballyea); Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge). John Conlon (Clonlara). David Reidy (Éire Óg); Shane O Donnell (Éire Óg Inis). Peter Duggan (Clooney-Quin). Podge Collins (Cratloe) Subs: Patrick Kelly (Inagh-Kilnamona). Mikey O’Malley (Kilmaley), Gearoid O’Connell (Ballyea), Ian Galvin (Clonlara) Darragh Corry (Tulla), Conor McGrath (Cratloe), Niall Deasy (Ballyea), Ryan Taylor (Clooney-Quin), Eoin Quirke (Whitegate), Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona), Mikey …

Read More »

One change for minor hurlers

By Seamus Hayes There is one change in personnell on the Clare minor hurling team named to play Waterford in the Munster semi-final on this Wednesday at Fraher field in Dungarvan (7.30p.m.) from that which beat Tipperary last time out. Bern O’Gorman from Wolfe Tones is fit again following an appendix operation and he is named at wing back, the position he was named in for round 1 before being forced to withdraw. In the resultant reshuffle, Liam O’Donovan from Ruan drops to the substitutes bench. The team is Jason Loughnane, (Sixmilebridge); Ciaran Cooney (OC. Mills), Seamus Downey (Clonlara), Rory Hayes (Wolfe Tones); Jason McCarthy (Inagh-Kilnamona), Dara Walsh (Eire Og), Ben O’Gorman (Wolfe Tones); David Fitzgerald (Inagh-Kilnamona), Michael O’Malley (Kilmaley); Ian Galvin (Clonlara), Mikey O’Shea (Smith O’Briens), Colin Corbett (Tulla); Padraic McNamara (Kilmaley), Aaron Shanagher (Wolfe Tones), Brian Guilfoyle (St.Josephs, Doora-Barefield);  

Read More »